Recent News

Please click here to become an ITE member

Please subscribe to our email below


Alfred Yeung
Alfred Yeung, PE serves as the co-chair of the Professional Development committee and is an engineer at VHB with experience in site redevelopment and transportation improvement projects.
Paul Eng-Wong
Paul is a Life Member of ITE and has served in elected offices on the Section and District levels. He has also Chaired ITE’s Planning Council and Transportation Consultants Council. He was the Northeastern District Director from 1992-1994 and served as ITE’s International President in 2010.
Ray DiBiase
Ray DiBiase, PE, PTOE, PTP is a co-chair of the Professional Development Committee. Ray is President/CEO of L.K. McLean Associates on Long Island.
Krzysztof Lukasik
Krzysztof Lukasik is a member of the Central Jersey Arrangements and Communications committees. He is an Associate Traffic Engineer at The Port Authority of New York and New Jersey.
Emad Makarious
Emad Makarious, P.E., PTOE, Chairs the Met Section Emerging Trends and Policies Committee. He is a LeadershipITE alumni. He is an Administrative Engineer and Senior Traffic Engineer at NYCDOT of Transportation Services/ITS in the NYC.
Amanda Feeley
Amanda M. Feeley, PE, PTOE is a co-chair of the Central Jersey Local Arrangements Committee. She is a Traffic Engineer at Gannett Fleming.
Brian Dempsey
Brian is the Met-Section Westchester Arrangements Co-chair. He has been actively involved in all levels of ITE for many years. Brian is a Partner and Senior Project Manager at Provident Design Engineering where he has been employed since 1986.
Brad Miller
Brad Miller, PE, PTOE co-chairs the Mentorship Committee and specializes in ITS and Traffic Engineering at Michael Baker International.
Keith Hall
Keith Hall currently co-chairs the Local Arrangements Committee for Central New Jersey. Working at Maser Consulting, he is an Assistant Project Manager specializing in Traffic Engineering and ITS.
Andy Kaplan
Andy Kaplan is a Leadership ITE Alumn, and active with the ITE Transportation Safety Council and ITE Advocacy Committee. Andy is the Assistant Manager at Agency Operations Center, PANYNJ.
Hassan Hashmi
Hassan Hashmi is the current Met Section co-chair for Young Members committee . He is a Traffic Engineer at Michael Baker International.
Rob McAvoy
Rob McAvoy serves as the Met Section Web Master. He specializes in Traffic Engineering at Maser Consulting, P.A.
Lu Ding
Lu Ding, PE, PTOE is a member of the Met Section Executive Board and is a Senior Transportation Engineer at the New Jersey Sports & Exposition Authority.
Adam Allen
Adam Allen currently serves as the Section’s representative on the Northeastern District Board. He is a principal at Maser Consulting and leads their Traffic Engineering & ITS Department.
Warren Michelsen
Warren Michelsen, P.E., PTOE is on the ITE Membership Committee. He is also the Vice President of Transportation of Enovate Engineering.
Farukh Ijaz
Farukh Ijaz, P.E. serves on the ITE Met Section Executive Board. He is a LeadershipITE alumni, active with ITE CA/AV steering committee and ITS NJ Forum On Technology committee. He is a Project Manager at Kimley-Horn.
Marvin Gersten
Marvin Gersten is a former Principal Project Manager at Parsons Brinckerhoff. He is currently the Chairman of the Met Section’s Dr. Louis J. Pignataro Memorial Transportation Engineering Education Award.
Mike Salatti
Michael Salatti, PE, PTOE, RSP serves as the Met Section Administrator since he stewarded its incorporation in 2008. An ITE member since 1980, he currently serves on the International Board of Direction and specifically on the One ITE Task force. He is a 38 year Veteran at GPI, serving as Sr Vice President and its Director of Transportation Services in the NY metro area.
Tom Pagano
Tom serves on the local arrangements team for the Met Section. He is a Senior Transportation Engineer with Sam Schwartz.
Ben Yeung
Ben Yeung serves as a co-chair of the Met Section Young Members Committee. He specializes in traffic engineering and transportation planning with Sam Schwartz Engineering.
Marvin Souza
Marvin Souza P.E. is a member of the Met Section Executive Board and holds the position of Associate Project Manager at NYCDOT.
Steven Eisenberg
Steven Eisenberg, P.E. serves on the ITE Met Section Executive Board. He is an Associate and Senior Traffic Engineer at L.K. McLean Associates, P.C.
John DeMarco
John Demarco co-chairs the Website Committee for the Met Section. He is Senior Engineer on the Traffic Engineering & ITS team at Maser Consulting.
Anthony Mariani
Anthony Mariani co-chairs the Young Members Committee for the Met Section. He is Senior Project Engineer on the Traffic Engineering & ITS team at Maser Consulting.
Michael Collins
Michael Collins is the current Met Section Webmaster. Working at GPI he specializes in application development, GIS-based web solutions, and simulation modeling.

Membership Details


Here's how to join, and the benefits you'll receive. 


With over 15,000  international members in ITE and 800 members in the New York/New Jersey area, the ITE Met Section can be an enormous resource for transportation professionals from all fields.

Aside from the benefits available to all ITE Members (see the ITE National website at www.ite.org), the ITE Met Section offers:

  • Monthly Technical Meetings 
  • Earn PDUs 
  • TransTalk
  • Local Job Bank
  • Speakers Bureau


Student Membership

Students can join ITE as a Student Member and ITE will waive dues for the first full year of membership.

Returning Full-time Students

Returning full-time students are eligible for dues reduction (currently $30.00 US per year plus applicable District and Section dues)

  • Must be higher than a student member (i.e., Member, Fellow, and Institute Affiliate) who return to school
  • Fill out “Request for Membership Dues Reduction” form
  • Full-time student
  • Enclose official proof of registration, e.g. a course list or signed letter from your advisor.

Young Members

  • Must be between the ages of (ages 23-30)

The following information is valid through December 31, 2017. All prices are in US funds.

Annual Dues U. S.
Districts 1-6, 9, & 10
District 7
Other Countries
District 8
Student First Year $0.00 $0.00 $0.00
Students after the first year $30.00** $30.00** $30.00**
Member or Fellow Publicly Employed $250.00 $235.00 $185.00
Member or Fellow Privately Employed $275.00 $260.00 $195.00
Retired Members $130.00 $130.00 $120.00

The Institute’s Board of Direction recently approved a discounted dues schedule for members from 23 to 29 years old. Visit the new Young Member 




















Reduced conference registration rates for members 35 and under

For example, compare the following early bird registration fees at the ITE 2014 Annual Meeting and Exhibit in Seattle, WA, USA:

Registration Category

ITE Member Rate

Full Conference Registration


One-day / Monday or Tuesday


One-day / Wednesday


Full Conference Registration – 35 Years Old or Younger




  • To quality for an ITE Voting Membership:

    you must have an undergraduate or graduate degree in a transportation related field from a school of recognized standing and you must be active in transportation or traffic engineering work


    you must have five years of professional experience and be in transportation or traffic engineering work


To become a member of ITE, please click here

  • To quality for an ITE Non-Voting Membership:

    you must be engaged in traffic or transportation engineering work


    you must be employed in a related field and contribute to the work of or assist transportation professionals


    you must be employed in commerce or industry with an interest in the transportation profession